“The Versatile Blogger Award Halloween Special!”

batman-haunted-knight-joker-jeph-loeb-and-tim-sale-trinity-comics-review

“Happy Reformation Day/All Hallows’ Eve, NPC’s! I’m going to step back and let our co-author The Shamrock Show Mage take this award. He already won everything with that Long Halloween reference above, anyway. Check out his TV reviews!”
-The Well-Red Mage  https://thewellredmage.files.wordpress.com/2016/02/rmage2.jpg?w=36&h=50

 

The Versatile Blogger Award *Halloween Special*

I want to thank Matt-in-the-Hat for nominating me for this award! To make this post special, I will be sharing some interesting facts for this Halloween season!

versatile-blogger-award1red

Rules:

  1. Display Award.
  2. Thank the person who gave this award (and include a link to their blog).
  3. Share seven things about yourself.
  4. Nominate ten bloggers.

7 Facts about Andy!

  1. I love watching scary movies starting a couple of days before Halloween. I love the first two Saw movies, Scream 1-3, and the newly scary type of movies would include Insidious 1 & 2, Annabelle, and The Conjuring 1 & 2.insidious-002
  2. I’m not a big fan of amusement parks with the Halloween theme. I do like the make-up on the employees when it’s done right. However, I’m just not a fan of the big crowds and waiting in the long lines to go through a room with the lights flashing and people jumping out every moment.
  3. In the past, my friends would look online for real haunted houses in our areas and we would go visit them in the middle of the night. We would walk into the abandoned houses or areas with our flashlights hoping to find something or get scared.
  4. One thing I’ve never dared to play was the Ouija board. As a kid I was scared of the urban legend stories I was told of what happens if you play the game. Now I don’t think I’d be afraid of that but now I think I’d keep thinking to myself that someone is moving it either intentionally or unintentionally.VARIOUS - 2006
  5. I love the going to friends or families houses on Halloween and stocking up on candy. I guess it gives me that little nostalgic feel of having a bag full of candy on Halloween night.halloween-candy
  6. This is my first year as a parent and I’m dressing up my daughter as Wonder Woman!
  7. I dressed up as a vampire at least 3 times as a kid. Seemed like the simplest costume to have back then.

My 10 nominees shall be…

  1. Matt at Nintendobound
  2. Green Onion
  3. SnapperTrx
  4. Krystallina at Daiyamanga
  5. LightningEllen at Conquering the Gaming Backlog
  6. mh4wp at MH4 Gaming
  7. Drew @ TheTattooedBookGeek
  8. sepultura13 at Random Ramblings; Myriad Musings
  9. iplayedthegame
  10. ickarus1976at AppsReviewed

-The Shamrock Show Mage sshowmage1

23 thoughts on ““The Versatile Blogger Award Halloween Special!”

  1. A well deserved congratulations! Thank you for the nomination, but I feel I will have to pass. Work has me swamped and I fear I will not be able to keep up with my blog as it is! It’s very much appreciated all the same!

    Liked by 2 people

  2. Also, I knew at least two people who had Ouija boards when I was a kid…we played it, and I was the one freaking others out by subtly twitching the pointer every now and then – yes, I’m evil at times! LOL
    👿

    Liked by 1 person

  3. OMG! Do I see li’l ole me listed above as a nominee? Awesomeness!
    Thank you for the award – I’ll work it into a post in between my NaNoWriMo madness!
    Thank you for the honour…and, congratulations on the award!
    😎

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Wonder Woman, nice choice!

    When I was at a sleepover as a kid, someone would always be like, “We should get out the Oujia board!”, but no one ever had a Oujia board. XD

    And awww, thanks for the nomination!

    Liked by 3 people

  5. Congratulations on the award! A vampire is always a solid Halloween costume. I have the fallback of dark angel if I’m ever in a pinch. It has come in handy more often than I can say. I also agree with you about Halloween themed, er, theme parks. Even if I wasn’t a wuss puss, I don’t think I’d get much enjoyment or thrills from that. They don’t scare me. It would just annoy me I think. I used a Ouija Board once…with one other friend. It mostly consisted of us both denying that were were moving it :p

    Liked by 3 people

Kindly leave a civil and decent comment like a good human being

